Facebook Facebook Facebook
Contact Us
Contact us for information about our upcoming workshops and up to the minute festival details! 603.926.3721

FALL FESTIVALS

Click here for the 2018 Festival Music Schedule

2018 marks the 44th year running that Applecrest has invited our community to celebrate and share in the harvest. Our Festivals offer a break from the tangle of everyday living with pure and simple, honest-to-goodness family fun. They're a time when moms and dads, grandparents and grandchildren, sisters and brothers, and kids of all ages can reconnect with each other and with the land to make memories that last a lifetime. So, grab the gang and come visit us at Applecrest where, as always, admission and parking is FREE. See you at the farm!

Our Fall Festivals launch on the first weekend in September and run from 11:00am to 5:00pm, both Saturday and Sunday, every weekend, through the end of October. Here's what you can expect:

  • Pick-Your-Own Apples, Raspberries, Peaches & Pumpkins. Cut-Your-Own Flowers too!
  • FREE live bluegrass music (beginning at 1:00pm)
  • Old-Fashioned ice cream barn with 25 locally-made flavors featuring our own grown-on-the-farm fruits.
  • Children's Petting Zoo
  • Face Painting
  • FREE Pie Eating Contests
  • Apple Pie & Ice Cream
  • Old-Fashioned Hot Cider Donuts
  • Make-your-own Scarecrow
  • Our Famous Corn Roast, featuring: Grilled gourmet sausages, hot dogs, hamburgers, fire-roasted corn, Maine clam chowder, fresh pressed apple cider and more.

STRAWBERRY FESTIVAL: Sunday, June 24, 2018 (10am to 3pm)

Five rolling acres of juicy berries and a cool spring-fed pond provide the backdrop for our 13th Annual Strawberry Festival. Enjoy a fun-filled day of Pick-Your-Own strawberries, free live bluegrass music, tractor rides, face painting, kid's bouncy house, hot cider donuts, and a bevy of strawberry-inspired delicacies from our very own scratch kitchen and bakery.

BLUEBERRY FESTIVAL: Sunday, July 22, 2018 (10am to 3pm)

Acre after acre of low-hanging ripe blueberries are the focal point for our 3rd Annual Blueberry Festival. Beat the Summer-time Blues with a fun-filled day of Pick-Your-Own blueberries, free live bluegrass music, tractor rides, face painting, kid's bouncy house, hot cider donuts and a generous spread of our blueberry-inspired treats from our bakery and bistro.

PEACH FESTIVAL: Sunday, August 19, 2018 (10am to 3pm)

Our 12th annual celebration of all things peachy! Applecrest is home to more than 20 distinct varieties of succulent tree-ripened peaches, nectarines and plums. Come spend the day and pick 'em straight from the tree. Our peach festival features free live bluegrass music, tractor rides out to the peach orchard, face painting, kid's bouncy house, our famous corn roast and sausage grill, hot cider donuts and every peach-inspired yummy under the sun.

STORYBOOK HAYRIDES: October 20th, 21st, 27th, & 28th, 2018 (11a to 4p)

Beloved fairy tale characters take to our orchards, performing sweet vignettes for children perched on a roving horse-drawn hay wagon. In eight lively scenes, kids partake in the classics, warning Little Red of the approaching wolf, watching Humpty Dumpty have his great fall, helping Dorothy and The Scarecrow along the yellow brick road and much, much more.

A note to all Kiddos: costumes, though not required, are always warmly welcome!

Fee: $8.00 per/person (infants ride free). Proceeds help finance the Sanborn Regional High School Drama Club's yearly sojourn to The Big Apple for a Broadway show. Come support the students and enjoy some good, old-fashioned Halloween fun.

2018 Festival Schedule & Musical Performers:

Note: As Mother Nature sometimes dashes our best intentions, please call ahead for up-to-the-minute Festival info and picking conditions.

Strawberry Festival

Sun, Jun 24, 2018: Taylor River Band

Blueberry Festival

Sun, Jul 22, 2018: Taylor River Band

Peach Festival

Sun, Aug 19, 2018: Taylor River Band

Labor Day Weekend Festival

Sat, Sep 1, 2018: Taylor River Band
Sun, Sep 2, 2018: Bow Junction
Mon, Sep 3, 2018: Taylor River Band

Harvest Kick-Off

Sat, Sep 8, 2018: Bolt Hill Band
Sun, Sep 9, 2018: Bolt Hill Band

Indian Summer Festival

Sat, Sep 15, 2018: Bow Junction
Sun, Sep 16, 2018: Bow Junction

Autumn Equinox

Sat, Sep 22, 2018: Monadnock Bluegrass Band
Sun, Sep 23, 2018: Monadnock Bluegrass Band

Fall Foliage Spectacular

Sat, Sep 29, 2018: Backwoods Road Band
Sun, Sep 30, 2018: Monadnock Bluegrass Band

Columbus Day Weekend Festival

Sat, Oct 6, 2018: Backwoods Road Band
Sun, Oct 7, 2018: Monadnock Bluegrass Band
Mon, Oct 10, 2018: Bolt Hill Band

Oktoberfest

Sat, Oct 13, 2018: Bow Junction
Sun, Oct 14, 2018: Monadnock Bluegrass Band

Storybook Hayrides

Sat, Oct 20, 2018: Bolt Hill Band
Sun, Oct 21, 2018: Merrimack Valley Bluegrass

Storybook Hayrides & Harvest Closer

Sat, Oct 27, 2018: Taylor River Band
Sun, Oct 28, 2018: Merrimack Valley Bluegrass

Applecrest Farm | 133 Exeter Road (Rt.88) | Hampton Falls, NH 03844 | Phone 603.926.3721 | info@applecrest.com